Facing confusion:organizing appraoch

So, when I face words or articles that create a reaction of fear that is my self going into my mind I decided to go and look at a book I have to perhaps give me a basic structure to use with breath in facing words.
The book, “Elements of Argument” by Annette T. Rottenberg, ( funny name: Rot in berg….perhaps I should look elsewhere, or perhaps this is not a good idea! )
Anyway, I suppose I already do this but I am going to start with this and see where it goes.

Arguments have a “claim” which is what the person is trying to prove.
This claim is then supported with facts and statistical data.
The warrant, usually beliefs and principles, often inferred or assumed, relate the support to the claim.

( an aside) I was told by a newspaper reporter that often in articles written today, the important information, what really needs to be said is hidden at the end of the article ( because often people do not read the whole article). Which reminds me of an article I read about a speech President Obama had done promoting “alternative” energy systems. The beginning of the article was all praise and support for the development of “clean” energy systems. But I read to the end. In the last paragraph there was this statement that he was not going to really go for this immediately, because control would be lost. I was shocked, right there at the end of the article was this statement that “control would be lost”. After a whole article on support of new energy systems was this little statement that negated everything he had spewed! And I never would have seen it had I not read to the end of the article. Sometimes, I actually read the end of an article because of this. This is what can be done with words!

So, this is going to be my guide for the moment, looking at what is claimed, how the claim is supported and what warrants such a claim being made.

Sometimes I fall for the statements that are really “what came first, the chicken or the egg”; which can really takes one in circles before realizing what has happened.

Meanwhile,
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to fear being able to respond to words.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to think that I am too old and will not be taken seriously.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to fear words, to fear facing the beliefs around me.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to be bullied by words.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to not realize that words are a tool.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to fear words and the sequences of words, believing words to be some intricate formation that I am unable to grasp. ( Wow, that just sent a heated “something” through my head)
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to cower before words.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to believe that words have a power over me.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting words to direct my self instead of my self directing words as all as one as equal.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to not realize the words that appear as thought immediately and realize that these words do not control my self.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to become confused when I have to spell some words.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to separate my self from words.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to become confused when the words before me really don’t make any sense and I am simply afraid to stand up and say, “that does not make any sense!”
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to not speak words as the come consistently.

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to have used words to hide my self.
I forgive myself for allowing and accepting my self to hide behind words.

I am the words I speak, therefor I choose my words carefully.
I breath as I use the tool that are words to express my self as life, here as all as one as equal.

About rebeccakarlendalmas

Desteni I Process Equal Life Foundation livingincome.me eqafe.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

